MKSSS's Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Karvenagar, Pune – 411 052

Anti-Ragging Committee

Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009

What is ragging?

• Any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or a junior student.

• Indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student.

• Asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not do in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

It is mandatory to all the students to submit online undertaking in each academic year. Students can Fill Their Online Undertaking/Affidavit form from *https://amanmovement.org or https://www.antiragging.in*

S.No	Name	Post	Designation	Contact No	Email_id
1.	Dr. Madhuri	Chairperson	Head of the	9225517613	principal@cumminscollege.in
	Khambete		Institute		
2.	Warje Malwadi	Member	Representative of	-	
	Police Station		Civil and Police		
			administration		
3.	Mrs. Asha Bapat	Member	Representative of	-	asnbapat@gmail.com
			Non- Government		
			Organization		
4.	Mrs. Vaishali Salgar	Nodal Officer	Coordinator	9822001552	vaishali.salgar@cumminscollege.in
5.	Prof. Dr. Madhuri	Member	Representative of	-	madhuri.purandare@cumminscollege.in
	Purandare		Faculty Members		
6.	Ms. Revati Gore	Member	Representative of	-	Revati.gore@cumminscollege.in
			Non-Teaching		
			Staff		
7.	Mr. Raghvendra	Member	Representative of	-	raghvendra145@gmail.com
	Rao		Parents		
8.	Miss. Prarthana	Member	Representative of	-	prarthana.ranade@cumminscollege.in
	Ranade		Students' (Senior		
	TY- E &TC		Student)		
9.	Miss.Sanika	Member	Representative of	-	sanika.s.kulkarni@cumminscollege.in
	Kulkarni-		Students' (Junior		
	FY Mechanical		Student)		
10.	Miss. Megha	Member	Hostel	-	megha.karanje@cumminscollege.in
	Dhanraj Karanje		Representative		
	TY- Instru				

Committee Members